Rob Daiker has been a busy man since we last spoke at his single release party in the fall. On top of putting the final touches on his upcoming album “Binary Affairs”, he recently returned from Europe where he was touring with the Dan Reed Network. Rob was kind enough to bring in 2 new singles for our listeners to hear and in honor of that our topic this week was new music! During the program we got the chance to hear his take on production, songwriting, and what it’s like to tour in Europe.  As a producer Rob has worked with the local band, One From Many so I wanted to talk to him about that project. He gave us an inside look into working with the band as a producer, video director, and an updated on their new album.

The most exciting part of the night for me was the debut of Rob’s new tracks, Apparitions and Damn The Torpedoes. Even though the tracks are unmastered Rob was kind enough to bring them in. He give our listeners even more to look forward to this summer when we can get our hands ons the new 11 track LP, “Binary Affairs”.

A big thank you to Rob for stopping by to hang out with me.  Please enjoy the podcast below and be sure to check out the PDX Spotlight Playlist of the week.


PDX Spotlight Playlist / New Music

Super Hero by Rob Daiker

Playing Dead by CHVERCHES

Birth In Reverse by St Vincent

Colors by Halsey

Polarize by twenty one pilots

These Three Words by One From Many

Random Error by Rob Daiker

Love Me Badder by Elliphant

King Kunta by Kendrick Lamar

Free by Broods

Burn The Witch by Radiohead

Witness by Trixie Whitley

Dream by My Brothers And I

If Your Man Only Knew by Erik Hassle

Get Away by Paperwhite

Rollercoaster by Bleachers

Holy Ghost by Borns

Crystals by Of Monsters and Men

Apparitions by Rob Daiker

Damn The Torpedoes by Rob Daiker